Even when no one is listening…

Octoberness the Eleventh

Okay I’ll admit it…I didn’t read a thing today. Maybe the occasional sign hanging up at Tuesday Classes OR the Bob Evan’s menu. And I am okay with that. Tonight I unexpectedly closed serving at Bob’s. On the way home I heard a radio message (my “reading” for the day) about being a light in your work place. Quite encouraging because I try to be an obnoxiously bright light at Bob’s. Oh, I know that I annoy some people. I can be a rather annoying person aside from religion 😉 But at least I have the opportunity of shining Jesus’ love to the world. You don’t have to be a “missionary” to do so. Just live life. One.Day.At.A.Time. Then people have to wonder why you have something to be happy about. And boy do I have something to be happy about!

-Slightly over dramatic girly optimist

P.S. I have my cell phone back!!

121. Having my cell phone back.

122.Solving problems

123. Making extra money

124. Free pot pies

125. Being caught up

126. Sleep

127. Mario Kart.

128. Milk and Cookies.

130. Stickers!

131. Friends

132. “Grandpas”

133. Birthdays

134.Parties

135.Planning parties

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

