Even when no one is listening…

Octoberness the Twenty-Ninth

October is almost over! And tomorrow is my “bosom-friend” (thanks Anne) Victoria Lane Gerver’s birthday =D

 

Yesterday was quite an eventful day. It started of with sleeping in. Then getting breakfast at Bob’s with three of my little brother. Then packing to head up to Wawaka for the weekend. On my way I had a stole-a-way.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This little bolt cost me $80.23. Thank you kind people at Family Dollar for telling me I had a flat tire. Thank you also for saying you watch it go flat in the parking lot. Oh, and you were so kind to leave right away without making sure I had a cellular device to call for help ๐Ÿ˜‰ In all seriousness though, my cousin Drew came to save the day.

 

My spare had rusted to the bottom so we had to use their spare tire. And girly me headed to the Wal-Mart in K-ville and bought a brand new tire. That was quite the adventure. ย Here’s a hint ladies: just act like you know what you’re doing ย ๐Ÿ˜‰

Of course I had to get a flat tire two hours before my cousin’s fall party. Leaving just enough time to have a mini break down, fix the problem and transform into Princess Peach.

 

 

Here’s just a sample of our evening.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Overall it was ooddles of fun all around. As you can tell my costume was rather poofy and made my neck and waist disappear. One guy even asked, “so you mean skirts don’t do that on their own?” No. No they don’t. More fun updates to come.

 

Thankfulness updates coming tomorrow….hopefully.

 

-Slightly Over Dramatic Girly Optimist

Comments on: "Octoberness the Twenty-Ninth" (1)

  1. Olivia Noel said:

    Oh my gosh your costume is the cutest! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

