Even when no one is listening…

NaNoWriMo Day #3

Didn’t get much writing done today since I slept in and then went to work around noon. In fact, I just got home a little under a hour ago. I love coming home from work worn out but able to rest. This morning my wonderful brothers Michael and Colby gave me a back massage when I woke up with sharp pain. That’s right. Be jealous because I have the BEST brothers in the universe.

When it comes to NaNoWriMo…well…I am already hating my story. The plot is good but my execution of it is almost too predictable. At least I think it is because what happens next is almost to easy for me to come up with.  So I find myself constantly trying to rewrite as I go along. Finally, I told myself that I was gonna have to just WRITE IT OUT even if I hate it; it doesn’t matter. What matters is COMPLETION.

And in other news, I’ve discovered Jason  Derulo thanks to my Shawnypoo. No, I don’t live in a cave. I just never listened to his stuff before. So Shawn this is for you.

-Slightly Over Dramatic Girly Optimist

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

