Even when no one is listening…

NaNoWriMo Day #7

4,053. That’s my pathetic word count for NaNoWriMo. What’s even more pathetic is that this is the most I’ve written in at least 4 or 5 months. Thank God for crazy people that start up things that National Novel Writing Month; else I’d never write at all anymore.

This month is also National Adoption Month. Very exciting in the Sproles household since three of my brothers are adopted =D I wish more people knew about the benefits of Adoption. Too often, people assume adoption is a black hole of debt, depression and duty. It’s not. My family hasn’t put out a cent. My family is one of the most joy filled. And we all work together when it comes to daily responsibility. So get your butts out there and adopt a child or help someone else adopt. There are no excuses.

Tonight I am teaching on Complaining and Murmuring at Bright Lights. Which is rather fitting for me. I literally didn’t have to prepare more than an hour due to the fact that God has been ingraining this lesson into me for the past couple of weeks.

In other news, I’ve been getting to sleep in more than any person should. It’s horribly wonderful. I know it’s gonna catch up to me sooner than later though :/

-Slightly Over Dramatic Girly Optimist

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

