Even when no one is listening…

NaNoWriMo Day # 18

Today is one of those days where the most logical thing to do is listen to Parachute while writing your NaNoWriMo novel and multitask by online Christmas shopping for your brothers. I’m currently up to 8,398 words. Olivia is kicking my butt with over 25,000. I’m content with my progress though. Considering I have a full time job plus TONS of volunteer work. It’s amazing I find time to write or even update this blog.

My characters are making progress. Somewhere along the way my story has developed into a four part series. As mentioned before (I think) my leading lady is named Summer. While at work Wednesday, folding 400 children’s menus, I got the inspiration to write a series based on young women with names correlating with the four seasons. Their stories will also take place during “their” season. Autumn is being plotted out currently. Wynter will end up being a novel I never finished. Now Spring has me in a pinch. No one would name their daughter Spring but I can’t think of any thing else….so….if you have any ideas let me know!

-Slightly Over Dramatic Girly Optimist.

P.S. Going to a show with some of my fave people! Awesome Andria, Darling Drew and Obnoxious Olivia. Haha sorry Olive there are not many adjectives starting with O!

Comments on: "NaNoWriMo Day # 18" (1)

  1. Olivia Noel said:

    Bahaha you jerk! How about optimistic or original or outrageous?
    Or even better, Rascally Rachel 😛

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

