Even when no one is listening…

NaNoWriMo Day #20

Just finished organizing over 1000- photos that have been on my phone since Aprilish. So many memories 🙂 So many little things worth remembering. This year has been good. Full of growth. Much needed growth. Yes, I’ve already started reflecting on the past year even though New Years is a little over a month away. My second favorite holiday btw. I must be a horrible person if the 4th of July and New Years are my fave holidays. Anyways….

See these.

These are my “New Woman Heels.”Only a select few know what that means 😉 I bought them at the start of the year…but let’s just say they were my pledge to become a more confident woman. When I first bought them they were a little big. Ironic? I think so. Because now they fit me perfectly. Top that off with a rather empowering moment I had the other night and well I am one happy woman.

NaNoWriMo. That’s what this is supposed to be about right? Well, I’ve finally reached over 9,000 words. Come to find out that I like coming up with the plot lines more than actually writing the story. And I might call the girl for the spring story April.

-Slightly Over Dramatic Girly Optimist

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

