Even when no one is listening…

{December}

Big news. I did not finish my novel. Sorry for all of you who thought I could whip out a 40,000 word miracle in three days. Didn’t happen. Not.Even.Close. BUT I did learn a lot about myself through the process. Self discovery is always good right? 😉

This month, Olive and I are collecting research through something called “The God Project”. Basically, people are given a traveling notebook in which they answer 21 questions concerning religion, faith and God. We will continue this throughout January as well. So if anyone reading this wants to participate; let us know!

Also this month, we are Yarn Bombing. If you don’t know what that is you’re gonna find out 😉

In other news, I have the COOLEST family ever. Today we went to a memorial service for my sister Sarah who would’ve been 15 had she not died still born. Something about the service made me realize how fantabulous my family is. I wouldn’t trade ’em for the world. We might be loud. We might be over dramatic. We might hang our underwear out on the line (so to speak) haha but that’s what makes us family. I can’t wait until we are old people talking about the old days….

*sigh*

-Slightly Over Dramatic Girly Optimist

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

