Even when no one is listening…

March Madness….kinda

Gee, I’ve really been neglecting this thing. Had my nose stuck in a book pretty much all month. That or a movie based on a book. Yes, that’s my new kick. Watching books and then comparing notes 😉 Speaking of which…..

HAVE YOU SEEN THE LORAX? 

Image

I cried about five minutes in just from pure happiness. Seriously. It’s like they took five year old me, sucked out all my dreams and then put them on the big screen. The movie was breathtaking. I can’t wait to see it again! In other news, I finally gave into a couple of recent fads which ended up being rather worthwhile. The Hunger Games being the first and Pintrest the second. Though, I am still trying to figure out how to navigate the site. So far I am impressed. Back to the Hunger Games…I made the mistake of only buying Book One. So now I’m at the mercy of Ebay.

Image

Sorry, I had to get another Lorax picture in there. And while we are on the subject of Dr. Seuss….

Image

Check out the cake I made in honor of Dr. Seuss’ birthday. This is the first cake that I’ve made that hasn’t looked like poop, a basketball or well anything horrid in general. Guess the secret to making a cake of pure awesomeness is to not care what it looks like. That’s what I did and things turned out…if only all of life was that simple 😉

Oh, and did I mention my journey to own all of Dr. Seuss’ books by year end. Thanks to an offer by BetterWorldBooks.com and Google I got a pretty great deal. Check it out here. 

Tootles!

Slightly Over Dramatic Girly Optimist

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

