Even when no one is listening…

Educational opportunity time:

24 hours later and my legs burn. The culprit you ask? – Lactic Acid  I did some lite yoga at home today to relive the pain. Now I am down to a dull soreness. Feeling rather ridiculous that my body wasn’t ready to conquer a meager 2.5 miles BUT each day is bringing me closer to my goal  of being able to run with ease. Tomorrow the goal is to sleep in, stretch, waitress for 6 hours then stretch some more and go on a 3 mile walk around town with some friends.

In other news:

Had lunch with my wonderful brother Michael today.

Look aren’t we cute! He’s too much awesomeness in one person 😉

65178_10151094009021642_1999423581_n

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

