Even when no one is listening…

Feeling Focused

Over a month of Vegetarian eating combined with a limited processed foods diet has left me feeling fabulous and focused. Picked up this lovely little cook book at Half Price Books today thanks to my buddy Ben. 

Image

Super excited to test out the soup recipes 🙂 And while we are on the subject of nutrition…let me suggest the documentary “Super Size Me” You will never eat fast food again. 

This week has been filled with long walks around town, relaxing yoga meditations and a bit of cardio. Starting today I am focusing on my running technique by learning how to land properly. Looking forward to my running shoes arriving in the mail sometime this week. Learning to: pace myself and see how far I have come not how far I have left to go. 

 

-Slightly Over Dramatic Girly Optimist

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

