Even when no one is listening…

Balance

ImageI’ve been doing a lot of walking lately. Carefully I stuff my purple back pack with extra clothes, a blanket, good books, food and water. Then I set out towards the trail in town. This is the closest I get to the country living in town. If you’re willing to look though nature is everywhere intermixed with our own dominant man made buildings, fences and sign posts. When I walk I find balance. Balance with the earth and my relationship to it’s warmth. Balance within myself as I clear my heart and mind. Balance in all things. I walk alone but I am not lonely.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

