Even when no one is listening…

My greatest strength is also my greatest weakness. Optimism. Hope. The inability to see darkness overcome the light. Somehow I always manage to see the good in people even when there is none. I suppose you could argue then that it’s not the good I see but rather the potential good. I see what can be more so than what is. So my life has become a constant battle between focusing on the present moment while knowing what the future could hold. Love where you’ve been, love where you are, love where you’re going.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

