Even when no one is listening…

Kindred Spirits

Life is a collection of moments. “Now’s” spent in the company of souls. We are not meant to be alone. We are all connected. Often times in ways unknown – unexplainable kindredness. Here’s a tribute to the souls that have become a valuable part of my existence. Each of them would shy away from the public appreciation but they deserves it none-the-less. 

Image

The Cousins! Drew, Emily & Victoria.

The oldest of friends. We may not live close enough to experience daily interaction but I feel your support being sent in prayers, thoughts and well wishes. No matter what, you’re there in a pinch. Drew thank you for all the random phone calls just to check up on my emotional state. Emily thank you for all the nights we stay up late talking about the complexities of life. Victoria, you’re my girl. I couldn’t ask for a better bestie. You know too much anyways :p haha. Our time together is limited but precious. I never want to lose you.

Image

Amy ❤ This is a shout out to Mattew and Ethan as well (sorry no photo with all of us). You guys are the most loving and selfless family I know. Seriously. I think of you guys daily and send a prayer of thankfullness out for the permanent blessings you have become in my life. I know that I will never be able to repay your kindness but I sure hope to pass it on to another unsuspecting soul.

Image

Jenna! Girl I love you to pieces. 

How the hell did we go this long without each other?! haha. We may be opposites but it works. I’m pretty sure you are the world’s perfect room mate. Thanks for putting up with my ridiculous tendencies. As the saying goes, “Iron sharpens Iron”. We certainly are rubbing off on each other…for the better!

Image

Amara, my musical lover 😉 

Oh, where to begin. The fact that we used to be mortal enemies and now are the best of friends. Serenade me any night 😉 Your music is blossoming into something wonderful.

Image

“The Betches” family portrait 😉 Andi, Ben and Chad. 

Oh, goodness. You crazy kids have changed my life. The universe knew I needed a family during this time of life. I cherish each moment spent together. Andi, I love you girl. You’re the most loving person alive. I swear. Our random late night adventures are stories I can’t wait to share with my kids someday. Ben, you’re the best big brother I never had. Thank you time and time again for listening to my radical thought processes. You’ve been with me every step of the way during my spiritual journey. I wouldn’t have it any other way. You’re the one who pushes me to better myself daily. Chad, I can’t believe I actually found a guy that loves glitter and sparkles :p Thank you for your gentle insight into my journey. I always come away from our conversations having been challenged as a person. All of you are more than I could have ever asked for.

-Rachel ❤

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

