Even when no one is listening…

Full & Filling

Lately, I’ve been taking inventory. Life inventory. At the end of the day I want to reflect on all my “now’s” within the past 24 hours with deep satisfaction and gratitude. Living a full life means nothing if you feel empty at the end of the day. Being busy isn’t always beneficial. I’d much rather have a filling life than a full one.   Image

My energies are focused on living a filling life. That means focusing on me. Myself. I. That’s right. Time for a little selfishness. Taking care of yourself is the first step to a filling life. Only after you’ve got your butt in order can you even attempt to lend a helping hand. Taking care of yourself is taking care of others. Silly as it sounds my $20 subscription to “Self” magazine is a subtle reminder every month of just that.

Image

This morning I took care of myself by signing up for a Y membership. Looking forward to a year of shred, strength, stretching and stamina. Already enjoying the benefits of a work out buddy that motivates me to get my butt out of bed in the morning 🙂

Image

This girl is focusing on HER. Following HER bliss. Encouraging others to follow THEIR bliss. And maybe…just maybe…OUR bliss together.

-Rachel

Is your life full, filling or both? What would following your bliss entail? Where does your bliss cross paths with others? 

Comments on: "Full & Filling" (1)

  1. Joy Gilraine said:

    I love the the line filling not full. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

