Even when no one is listening…

Today was a wellness day 🙂 Hit the gym with my girl Amara for a couple hours. I’m lovin’ the wealth of knowledge she has on organic choices, dietary needs, strength training, yoga etc. Any question, this girl has an answer. This afternoon we made green smoothies consisting of: diced cucumber, freshly squeezed lemon juice, raw ginger, spinach and blueberries. Can we say “YUM”? Super filling as well! I could hardly get the last bit of mine down. While I didn’t get photos of the smoothie endeavor; I DID have my girl Andi document an organic cooking experience tonight.

Image

After scanning the shelves of Kroger for a healthy organic salad dressing I said “Hell, I can make this!” Grabbing some organic frozen raspberries I constructed a recipe in my mind. Simple. Only three ingredients.

Image

Apple cider vinegar, raw honey & frozen raspberries.

Image

Threw ’em all in the blender. And in a matter of seconds I had the BEST Raspberry Dressing EVER! Now, I am notorious for not measuring while cooking/baking but if you’re looking to try this out use about: 2 cups Raspberries, 4 tablespoons honey & 3/4 cups apple cider vinegar. Image

And three ingredients for the salad:Spinach, peppers and green onion. Yummmmmmm

Image

Viola! Just look at all that scrumptious goodness!!

ImageImage

Slightly blurry…but MMMMMM!

Image

And for dessert 🙂 Tea!

-Rachel

Are you food conscious? What are YOUR thoughts on the organic non-processed foods movement? What habits are you working to cultivate into your daily living? 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

