Even when no one is listening…

April Showers

Victoria - Best Friend, Sister, "Soul Mate"

Victoria – Best Friend, Sister, “Soul Mate”

So far this month has been filled with a lot of tears. Tears of laughter. Tears of joy. Tears from heartache. Tears of sorrow. All equally valid expressions of this transition period. Physically- my body is in an awkward phase of fitness. The drastic changes of February and March have slowed down to a steady pacing of transformation. Mentally- I’ve hit a brick wall that I must choose to overcome each day. Crumbling my “limitations” building myself back up again. Emotionally- I’m healing. Which involves much crying. Long nights. Vigorous days. Spiritually – I am free. Learning to accept myself in all aspects. Allowing others to help me during my moments of weakness so that I can strengthen.

This is where I am at. 

Each day I am growing stronger. Each morning I pick up the pieces of yesterday grateful for the opportunity of today and the hope for tomorrow. Working on my book has been therapeutic. Currently, I am about 2/3rd’s of the way finished. It’s been almost nine months of writing and editing – I am ready for my “baby” to enter the world! 😉 So eager to share my healing experience with all of you!

Thank you for being a part of my journey. Many of you will never know the full impact of your love offered in simple gestures and genuine support. Thank you for being the “happy to my ness” and walking with me through my heartache.

 

Much  love,

Rachel 🙂 ❤

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

