Even when no one is listening…

Image

May 18th, 2012 – Moving Day with Jenna!

Image

One Year Later 🙂

Tomorrow has the potential of being quite an eventful day. So just in case I don’t make it on the interwebs Saturday here’s a celebratory post a couple hours early. Saturday marks the one year anniversary of my personal independence. May 18th, 2012 was the beginning of a beautiful adventure. Jenna and I moved into a small upstairs house apartment in Columbia City. Nothing could have prepared me for the awesomeness of a year that has passed. Twelve months of intense healing, growth and blessing. A lot, I mean a LOT of goodness has come my way. Healthy changes combined with a sense of stability as a person. Words are not enough. Thank You seems empty in comparison to the love so many beautiful souls have freely given. I am in awe, humbled and eternally grateful. In honor of twelve months I offer twelve highlights from this past year:

  1. Developing an attitude of non-attachment towards things. Freeing myself of clutter, chaos and clingyness {a constant balancing act}.
  2. My personal choice to be healthy again. Taking up running, yoga and a clean eating lifestyle.
  3. Yoga – learning to love myself without judgement while pursuing a healthier version of me daily. Jodi and Tiffany. Much love, as always. Namaste ❤
  4. Taking up writing again. Completing my first book of Memoirs -Becoming Rachel: the Art of Existing – Coming Soon!! Terry thank you for teaching me the importance of doing what you love and what you’re good at!
  5. Relishing in relationships with new friends and rekindling former connections once more. My Bob’s girls *MUAH!* “I love yo face!” <—– All of ’em! Erin, Aspen, Veronica, Jasmine, Casey, Abby, KiKi, Kat, Raz, Courtney 🙂 Bethany, Amara and Olivia: I am sooooo blessed to have you in my life once more. Some friendships never end 🙂
  6. Cultivating a close friendship with Ben. Our friendship has blessed me endlessly. Thank you for  challenging me, accepting my ridiculous habits and appreciating my stubbornness. You mean the world to me. Don’t ever forget that!
  7. Trying new things  & facing my fears. Chad and Andi thank you for encouraging me to get out there and experience the world. You’ve presented me with endless opportunities for growth as a person. I love you.
  8. Rebuilding broken relationships. Mama, I love you. I look forward to the deepening of our bond 🙂
  9. Establishing myself as an independent person. Paying my own bills, buying my own groceries, fixing my own shit… all that “Grown up” jazz we take for granted.
  10. Getting crafty 😉 Tanya! Your enthusiasm is contagious!! I love bouncing ideas of that brilliant mind of yours 🙂
  11. Tapping into the love of The Universe. Dennis, Deidre, Darcy; you three come to mind. Thank you for supporting me as a person; staying true throughout all the ups and downs.
  12. Finding that Family is Forever. Michael, Shawn, Malachi, Camren and Colby I love you guys. Victoria, Emily and Drew – you’re my solid team.

This list doesn’t even begin to capture the beauty of this past year. Thank you for being there. Thank you for supporting. Thank you for the hugs. Thank you for the tears. Thank you for the advice. Thank you for the silence. Thank you for the laughs. Thank you for sharing a part of my life. Each and everyone of you. Cheers to another good year ❤

Love and peace,

Rachel

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

