Even when no one is listening…

July 11th, 2013

flowers-in-her-hair-kiss-relationship-lovers-art-woman-man-life-oil-painting

We fucked

after fucking up

whatever it is

we had going on

We wove

a web of feelings

between arms and legs

kisses among thrusts

You cared

about my pleasure

sacrificing yours

to ensure my own

I faked

my indifference

to your kind gesture

of putting me first

You left

despite lingering

in hesitation

hoping I’d protest

I stayed

in my bed alone

silently wishing

for your hand to hold

We hurt

each other that night

in different ways

 without intention

We fucked

fucked up again

trying to protect

from falling in love

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

