Even when no one is listening…

If you say you’re sorry

I won’t bat an eye

I’ll smile and say thank you

For the awful thing you did

Then you’ll look at me in awe

Wondering why I’m not upset

Conflicted by my forgiveness

and apathetic bliss

If you say you’re sorry

and try to make it right

I’ll let you do what’s needed

to help you sleep at night

but I’m over it already

There’s no need to fix a thing

my heart’s already mended

I fixed it all myself

If you say you’re sorry

I’ll be polite and play along

You’ll be none the wiser

Until I ‘m moving on

The cycle is over

Done with-complete

Cuz’ if you really mean it

You won’t expect a thing

tumblr_mc0kd3iAtu1rbpyz9o1_500

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

