Even when no one is listening…

Friends With Benefits

In the morning

I awoke

crumpled

upon your couch.

My body stiff

as I grasped

for my phone

buzzing an alarm.

You stirred a bit

then closed your eyes

falling back asleep.

I forced

myself awake,

stumbling

to the shower.

Stepping over

remnants of last night.

My night gown

falling from

my shoulders

a sight

you beheld

a few hours ago.

Naked

in the shower

I wash myself

of you.

Your smell

Your taste.

Your look.

I scrubbed away

and shaved my legs.

Erasing

what we’d done.

When I emerged

tiptoeing

about the living room

I gathered

all my things

but left a treat

for you.

I glanced once more

in your direction

before

slipping

out

the

door….

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

