Even when no one is listening…

rootchakra

 Week #1 of this study has been phenomenal! I’m so excited to be learning again. Feeding my endlessly hungry mind with new and exhilarating information. Each week, I’ve given myself homework. Seven tasks to complete in seven days.

1. Pick a symbol that personifies the Chakra. 

Roots - A symbol of the Root Chakra

Roots – A symbol of the Root Chakra

2. Color the corresponding mandala

Coloring Mandalas is an excellent meditation

Coloring Mandalas is an excellent meditation

3. Research the Yoga Poses that correlate with keeping the Chakra balanced

ROOT-CHAKRA---illustration-by-Lisa-Stannard

I’ve been practicing a lot of bridge pose 😉

4. Read the corresponding chapters of “Chakras for Beginners” 

download (1)

5. Choose a song that describes how you feel in relationship to the chakra

“I spent my life becoming invisible

It’s hard to maintain and it’s hard to get by

I don’t recall, fight or flight setting in

I had no introduction

I just breathe it in like air…..”

6. Free Write 

So I did, I wrote a lot actually.

You can read it HERE

7. Come up with an activity that connects you to the Chakra

Olive & I are painting our toe nail the color of the chakra we are studying each week

Olive & I are painting our toe nail the color of the chakra we are studying each week

This week I went for a 3 1/2 mile barefoot walk with Olivia (my study buddy);

an exercise that is supposed to help ground the body and mind {which btw check out her tumblr updates HERE}

So that’s what I’ve been up to all week….and then some 😉

Yesterday I plunged full force into my studies of the Sacral (Orange) Chakra.

Stay posted for updates!!

Much love,

Rachel

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

