Even when no one is listening…

Crossing the street, poop and horrible happenings in general….

 Crossing the Street

Wednesday, while crossing the street I was almost hit by a car. The driver was on his cell phone. Distracted he stopped inches away from hitting me. While he waved frantic apologies I kept walking.

It wasn’t until later, much later, that I realized how involuntary my response to danger has become. Disaster hardly fazes me. In fact, I think it’s become the norm of my expectation. Guess I’m used to life throwing me curve balls. I’ve become a walking baseball mitt; a damn good one at that.

I saw the truck coming. I didn’t jump. I didn’t flinch. I didn’t scream. I didn’t run. Instead, I stopped. I stared. I knew everything was going to be okay. Don’t ask me how I knew. I just knew. And it was.

That’s why I kept walking.

Poop

When I think of my Solar Plexus I think of poop. And when I think of poop I think of how wonderful it is to let go of something you’ve been holding onto for far too long. Release. Discrimination against all that harms your being.

Poop. The body’s digestive system is phenomenal. Somehow your body knows naturally what to keep and what to lose. That’s why you poop and….

Honestly, I don’t think we talk about poop nearly enough. I love to poop. There I said it. I love to poop. Pooping is wonderful. Poop is important. Poop is the magical language of the body. Poop is  magical.

Your digestive system is at work without you even having to bat an eye. Constantly processing all that enters transforming it into valuable nutrients and fuel. Your poop can tell you a lot.

Part of my journey to healthy living involved paying attention to the messages hidden in plain sight- and by plain sight… I mean the toilet. Okay, heart-to-heart. Do you look after you poop? Or do you hit that flush lever without a second thought. If you’re an immediate flusher STOP!! Don’t touch that lever! Pull up those panties, turn around and look.

Does your poop float? Does it sink?  Is it firm? Is it loose? How many pieces came out? What does it smell like? The color? These are ALL important details. Once I started paying attention to the quality of my poop I was able to increase the quality of my living.

Do you need some help translating the magical poop language?

Here’s some links I found helpful.

http://heymonicab.com/2009/07/all-about-poop/

http://lifespa.com/the-perfect-poop/#.Uj267YZJOSo

Horrible Happenings In General

Guess my point is that life takes a bit of discernment. Knowing when to hold back, when to hold off and when to hold on. There is a time and season for everything. And things we think ought to be a disaster may actually just be warning signs. SO PAY ATTENTION. Stay tuned to that Root Chakra, play with your Sacral Chakra and listen to the messages your Solar Plexus is sending. Stay balanced through allowance. Most importantly…keep walking…and keep pooping…just preferably not at the same time.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

