Even when no one is listening…

I have loved many people during my twenty-four years. I’ve loved fervently. I’ve loved unabashedly. I’ve loved through heartbreak after heartbreak. I’ve loved despite warning. I’ve loved because I can. I’ve loved even when I thought I couldn’t anymore. I’ve loved when most people would’ve given up.

All that matters is I’ve loved.

I’ve tasted of breathtaking beauty. 

I’ve felt the empty sting of heartbreak.

I’ve seen the bruises and scars across my own battered heart.

I’ve heard the mysterious harmony of two souls intertwined.

I’ve soaked in the aroma of passionate love making. 

I’ve loved.

I’ve given.

I’ve received.

I’ve loved. 

I’ve lost.

I’ve gained.

I’ve loved.

I’ve experienced emptiness.

I’ve experienced fullness.

Yes, I have loved ❤

Comments on: "Heart Chakra – Free Write – Week #4" (1)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

