Even when no one is listening…

August 18th, 2013

Talk is words

And talk is cheap

Why the hell

Didn’t you

Fight for me?

All I wanted

Was an apology

I’m good enough

To keep around

When we agree

But when shit

Hits the fan

I’m nothing

Words are words

And talk is cheap

You said

Our friendship

Meant everything

Why would

You lie to me?

Your stubbornness

Left us empty

Now you’re all alone

Miserable

Without me

I’m the one girl

You should’ve

Fought to keep

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

